Sparkle Sheffield Events Schedule

November 24, 2021
by Rachel

Virtual Events

Mondays, 5.30pm – Among Us club
Wednesdays, 6.30pm – Bedtime Stories
Fridays, 5.30pm – Minecraft club

All virtual events are hosted via Zoom – members will have the access codes in their welcome emails and/or on the Sparkle Sheffield app.

* Please note – if there is an in-person event at the same time as a virtual event (i.e. Mondays, Wednesdays or Fridays), the virtual event will be re-scheduled – we’ll still host 3 online events per week! *

Coffee Mornings

Coffee mornings are back!

Wednesdays in the Community Room at Morrisons Hillsborough, 699 Penistone Road, Sheffield, S6 2GY – everyone welcome!

See dates below for Morrisons Hillsborough…
Wednesday 4th and 18th May 2022
Wednesday 15th and 29th June 2022
Wednesday 13th July 2022

Fridays at Hope Community Foundation, The Megacentre, Bernard Road, S2 5BQ – everyone welcome!

See dates below for Hope Community Foundation…
Friday 29th April 2022
Friday 27th May 2022
Friday 17th June 2022
Friday 22nd July 2022

2021 Events

November

Thursday 4th November – WWE at Sheffield Utilita Arena
Sunday 14th November – Sheffield Steelers vs. Cardiff Devils at Sheffield Utilita Arena
Tuesday 16th November – The National Videogame Museum
Monday 22nd November – Ninja Warrior

December

Thursday 2nd December – Gary Barlow at Sheffield Utilita Arena
Saturday 4th December – Madness at Sheffield Utilita Arena
Saturday 4th December – Santa Barge trips
Sunday 5th December – Santa Barge trips
Sunday 5th December – Mayfield Alpaca Animal Farm
Sunday 5th December – Sheffield Steelers vs. Dundee Stars at Sheffield Utilita Arena
Thursday 9th December – Sh**ged. Married. Annoyed at Sheffield Utilita Arena
Friday 10th December – Air Haus 
Saturday 11th December – Santa Barge trips
Saturday 11th December – Sheffield Steelers vs. Coventry Blaze at Sheffield Utilita Arena
Sunday 12th December – Santa Barge trips
Thursday 16th – Sunday 19th December – Disney on Ice at Sheffield Utilita Arena
Saturday 18th December – Christmas Elf deliveries! 
Monday 20th December – Breakfast with Santa
Wednesday 22nd December – Sheffield Steelers vs. Glasgow Clan at Sheffield Utilita Arena
Thursday 23rd December – Cinema showing of The Grinch
Monday 27th December – Christmas at Chatsworth 

2022 Events

January
Friday 7th January 2022 – Snow White at Sheffield City Hall
Saturday 15th January – Sheffield Steelers vs. Guildford Flames at Sheffield Utilita Arena
Sunday 16th January – In-person Lego club event
Friday 21st January – Family swimming at Hillsborough Leisure Centre
Saturday 22nd January – Sheffield Steelers vs. Nottingham Panthers at Sheffield Utilita Arena
Saturday 29th January – Sheffield Steelers vs. Fife Flyers at Sheffield Utilita Arena
Monday 31st January – Jump Inc

February
Tuesday 1st February – Strictly Come Dancing at Sheffield Utilita Arena
Wednesday 2nd February – Strictly Come Dancing at Sheffield Utilita Arena
Saturday 5th February – Sheffield Steelers vs. Dundee Stars
Friday 11th February – Laser Quest
Saturday 12th February – Sheffield Steelers vs. Manchester Storm at Sheffield Utilita Arena
Sunday 13th February – Sheffield Steelers vs. Glasgow Clan at Sheffield Utilita Arena
Wednesday 16th February – Rock Steady Music Group
Sunday 20th February – Sheffield Steelers vs. Cardiff Devils at Sheffield Utilita Arena
Saturday 26th February – Britains Strongest Man at Sheffield Utilita Arena
Sunday 27th February – Sheffield Steelers vs. Coventry Blaze at Sheffield Utilita Arena

March
Thursday 3rd March – Budding Picassos
Saturday 5th March – Sheffield Steelers vs. Dundee Stars at Sheffield Utilita Arena
Monday 14th March – Air Haus
Friday 18th March – Stormzy at Sheffield Utilita Arena
Sunday 20th March – Gullivers Valley Theme Park
Thursday 24th March – Shuffle Shack
Sunday 27th March – Sheffield Steelers vs. Manchester Storm at Sheffield Utilita Arena

April
Saturday 2nd April – Sheffield Steelers vs. Nottingham Panthers at Sheffield Utilita Arena
Monday 4th April – Private cinema screening of Peter Rabbit 2 – Showroom Cinema
Tuesday 5th April – Ethel Barge Trips
Wednesday 6th April – Easter egg Decorating
Thursday 7th April – Easter Breakfast at the Moorlands
Saturday 9th April – Sheffield Steelers vs. Belfast Giants at Sheffield Utilita Arena
Sunday 10th April – Sheffield Steelers vs. Belfast Giants at Sheffield Utilita Arena
Friday 15th April – Masked Singer LIVE at Sheffield Utilita Arena
Monday 18th April – Camelot Play Centre, Rotherham
Tuesday 19th April – Little Mix at Sheffield Utilita Arena
Saturday 30th April – Alan Partridge Live at Sheffield Utilita Arena

May
Thursday 5th May – Circus Starr 
Saturday 7th May – Private swimming at Ponds Forge
Tuesday 10th May – Pizza Party (Twinkle session)
Thursday 12th May – Premier League Darts at Sheffield Utilita Arena
Saturday 14th May – Bill Bailey at Sheffield Utilita Arena
Tuesday 17th May – Pizza Party (Sparkle children)
Saturday 21st May – Family Ethel Barge trips
Monday 30th May – Camelot Play Centre, Rotherham

June
Wednesday 1st June – Twinkle Rock Steady 
Sunday 5th June – Queens Jubilee party
Friday 10th June – Laser Quest
Friday 10th June – Sparkle Tots at Sam’s Space Soft Play
Friday 24th June – Sparkle Tots at Sam’s Space Soft Play
Monday 27th June – Family swimming at Hillsborough Leisure Centre

July

More events coming soon! To take advantage of our Events, please visit our Membership Scheme Page.